As you know, Google warns you if a website has malware or may pose a threat to you opening it. Now, Google have gone one step further. In a Google search, you will now get added messages telling you if a website has been compromised by a third party user, thus telling you that this site has been hacked.
Yes, you might think that this is pretty useless information, but you can always find out for yourself and see what happens when browsing a hacked site.
Should you come across a search result of a hacked site on Google, you will get a message telling you that this site is compromised, and if you follow the link, it will take you to Google's help Center, explaining in detail what this message means and how it can affect you as user.
So, all in all, good job and well done Google! We as users are ever thankful...